Back to site

TY SEGALL - Goodbye Bread

$16.00 - On Sale

TY SEGALL - Goodbye Bread

Ty Segall has his finger on it. A finger on it, digging into your vinyl, since 2008. Ty plays the show one-man-band style and goes home and plans the rest: the records you got, tunes in your head, the unpretentious display of rock wealth. So what do you get now? It's 2011. Ty is 23. So, do we get the comedown record? Yes and massive.

"Goodbye Bread is filled with such rich, breathtaking moments, and Segall, who plays every instrument here, sounds as though he's savoring every part of his process." 8.1, Pitchfork

"Goodbye Bread is no doubt impressive on repeat listens. Whatever comes next could be scary good." The Fader

"Goodbye Bread can be both brutal and sweet...It’s both the Ty Segall of Lemons, Melted, et al, as well as being the Ty Segall of the today (and the future?). It’s Segall’s most accomplished album to date." 83/100, Reliver

1. Goodbye Bread
2. California Commercial
3. Comfortable Home (A True Story)
4. You Make The Sun Fry
5. I Can't Feel It
6. My Head Explodes
7. The Floor
8. Where Your Head Goes
9. I Am With You
10. Fine