Back to site

Smoosh - Free To Stay


Smoosh are two sisters from Seattle, Chloe and Asya. They write songs that capture pure enthusiasm and the unadulterated bliss of making music for the joy of it. They work hard, they tour and practice, but they play because they want to. Chloe drums and Asya plays keyboard and sings.

They've already toured North America and Europe with a who’s who of indie rock/pop including the likes of Sufjan Stevens, Sleater Kinney, Rilo Kiley, Death Cab For Cutie, The Go Team!, Mates Of State, Cat Power (who paid tribute to Smoosh by including a lip-sync performance of one of their songs in her live set) and Pearl Jam. Over the last year they’ve been nominated for Spin’s 2005 “Band of the Year”, praised by the NME as “America’s most exciting new act” plus appearing primetime on three separate major American television networks (ABC,NBC and CBS).

Track Listing:
1. Find A Way
2. I Would Go
3. Free To Stay
4. Rock Song
5. Waiting For Something
6. Clap On
7. Glider
8. Gold
9. Organ Talk
10. She’s Right
11. This Is Not What We’ve Become
12. Slower Than Gold