Back to site

Kimya Dawson - Alphabutt


Hailed by the likes of Rolling Stone, NPR, Blender and Pitchfork, as a seriously talented wordsmith, Dawson successfully leads a group of children in this sunny and energetic batch of songs with plenty of fun in the form of snapping fingers, clapping hands and stamping feet. ALPHABUTT follows up the highly successful soundtrack, JUNO, which featured many of Dawson’s songs.

Like Dawson’s previous releases, ALPHABUTT, succeeds by being tender and vulnerable, silly and raw while maintaining the intimacy and sense of community that has become so special to both fans and critics. Clocking in at 27 minutes, ALPHABUTT effortlessly showcases Dawson’s powerful talent for storytelling.

Track Listing:
01. Little Monster Babies
02. Alphabutt
03. Bobby-o
04. Louie
05. Smoothie
06. I Like Bears
07. Seven Hungry Tigers
08. Happy Home (Keep On Writing)
09. Wiggle My Tooth
10. I Love You Sweet Baby
11. Pee-pee In The Potty
12. Uncle Hukee’s House
13. We’re All Animals
14. Little Panda Bear
15. Sunbeams And Some Beans