Back to site

Jeremy Jay - A Place Where We Could Go

Image of Jeremy Jay - A Place Where We Could Go


This is a debut album containing ten songs, but really it is a cinematic escapade into the mind of a singular individual, Jeremy Jay. A Place Where We Could Go is a statement of fiction and fact, exploring the shadowy depths of an attitude: the romance of life without the people and things that pull down the corners; create your own world. This universe may have a fairy tale look; it may be illuminated by streetlight. But it will definitely be a safe haven for the exploration of dreams. Think vast landscapes of reverberating storybook endings populated by the more charming characters from John Hughes' movies. Jeremy Jay: dancing, singing and playing guitar. A Place Where We Could Go is your hardcopy of the illusive, blonde, Jeremy Jay moon-roof vista. Buena.

Track Listing:
1. Nite Nite
2. Heavenly Creatures
3. Beautiful Rebel
4. The Living Dolls
5. Escape to Aspen
6. Till We Meet Again
7. A Place Where We Could Go
8. While The City Sleeps
9. Hold Me In Your Arms Tonite
10. Someone Cares
11. Oh, Bright Young Things