Back to site

Irene - Apple Bay


“I love you. I love you. I love you.” It’s almost impossible to talk about Irene’s debut without using ecstatic clichés.

Apple Bay is an album without a single weak moment. This is twelve timeless pop songs, each one good enough to be a single anytime, any year. It’s an album that would have sounded just as good in 1962 as it will do in 2012. You'll love it!

From Gothenburg, Sweden Irene write songs that sounds almost like clichés of pop songs. Songs about love and heartache, girl group-style rhythm section, handclap, Beach Boys, soul, brass and songs that are evergreens from day one.

“Don’t you know, that it’s the crazy little things that always tear us apart? Du-du-du-du-du-du-du-du”. Like Bob Dylan on a Supremes diet Irene’s very own frontman, Tobias Isaksson (aka Bobby) stumbles ecstatically over the words with a euphoria that makes you wonder if the man is overwhelmingly happy or totally miserable. Twenty five minutes of musical history.

Track Listing:
1. Simple Chords
2. Stardust
3. To Be With You
4. Little Things (that tear us apart)
5. Waterfront
6. Only You
7. Into The Sun
8. Cold Feet
9. Accidently Yours
10. Baby I Love Your Way
11. Summer’s Gone
12. The Gam