Back to site

Bricolage - Bricolage (CD)

Image of Bricolage - Bricolage (CD)

$15.00 - On Sale

Bricolage - Bricolage (CD)

Bricolage started playing live in some of Glasgow’s seamier environs at the tail-end of 2005, perfecting their louche and stylish Postcard / Vic Godard - influenced uplifting pop over the early months of 2006. By the summer of 2006, live dates had seen them play live with an eclectic array of artists (including Fire Engines, Long Blondes, Sun Ra’s Arkestra), which helped build up a following.

The young Scots release their eponymous debut album on Popfrenzy on March 7th 2009. The album has been produced by former Altered Images mainstay Stephen Lironi, and features 12 songs that emanate a cinematic and literary glow that illuminates late night tales Glasgow’s West End. Bricolage is, for those yet to be formally introduced, the perfect introduction to Bricolage's new pop sound. Debonair, rocking, quirky and charming – Bricolage are definitely a band to watch in 2010.

Track Listing:
01. Bayonets
02. Flowers of Deceit
03. Footsteps
04. Plots Are for Cemeteries
05. he Spoilsport’s Retort
06. Looting Takes The Waiting Out of Wanting
07. A Terrible Souvenir
08. Turn You Over
09. Sixth Form Poet
10. On The Omunibuses
11. Sleepwalk To Me
12. The Welzers